About Kenya Commercial Bank (Tanzania) Limited

5.6/10( 59 votes )( 624 reads )

By Rasa Virketyte
Kenya Commercial Bank Limited
Last Update: 2012-02-27 13:19:47
KCB Bank (Tanzania) Limited was incorporated in April 1997. KCB Bank Tanzania with its head office at Harambee Plaza, Ali Hassan Mwinyi/Kaunda Drive, Oysterbay Dar-es-Salam, is a subsidiary of KCB Bank Group which operates also in Kenya, Uganda, South Sudan and Rwanda. KCB Bank Tanzania has 11 branches; 6 in Dar es salaam one each in Arusha, Kilimanjaro, Mwanza, Morogoro and Zanzibar. These branches are linked on line with the rest of KCB Group branches in East Africa which makes a total of 222 branches ( KCB Kenya -169 , Uganda- 14, Rwanda – 9 and South Sudan -19)

Proverb of the Day

Maji ukiyavuliya nguo huna budi kuyaogelea.

Statistic of the Day

Tanzania is the 26th in the world for the lowest life expectancy of 52.5 between 2005-10.


Country Regions